Meet Our Building Partners

Project Manager

Consilium Partners Consilium Partners, LLC is a dynamic Owner’s Representation and Program Management firm. The firm prides itself on offering services tailored to deliver maximum value for clients and their unique projects. Consilium sets itself apart from other program management firms by having specialized expertise to manage technically demanding projects, while having an affinity for leading teams and cultivating teamwork with the people who ultimately determine the level of every project’s success.

Design Team

Studio B Rooted in a strong modernist aesthetic, Studio B’s fresh, minimalist design, elegant site integration and seamless interplay between architecture, interiors and nature have garnered increasing national attention since the firm’s founding in Aspen, Colorado, in 1991. With more than 45 prestigious design awards received over the last decade, and recognition by the American Institute of Architects/Colorado as the organization’s “2009 Firm of the Year,” Studio B’s influence and growing portfolio of modernist work have continued to draw attention far beyond the Rocky Mountain West.

Cuningham Group Cuningham Group provides the full spectrum of architecture, interior design, landscape architecture and urban planning services for clients in communities that learn, grow, live, and play. The firm believes in the importance of lifelong learning, drawing from the lessons of past projects, so that design work can evolve and grow for the benefit the community, resulting in places that create beauty and add value for years to come.

Evans Chaffee logo Evans Chaffee Construction Group defines a new standard of excellence in mountain construction for all types of properties—resort lodges and clubhouses, office complexes and retail finishes, private homes and ski terminals. Our commitment is to deliver to all of our customers the utmost quality craftsmanship and the highest level of personal service possible. In fact, we have built our business upon our reputation for doing just this.


Design Advisory Group

Design Advisory Group
This dedicated group of volunteers meets weekly to receive community suggestions, filter them through the Design Guiding Principles, and provide priorities to the Design Team. They are a diverse group, representing current and alumni parents, staff and board.

Membership has included:

Jeffie Butler • Lara Deyarmond • Jim Gilchrist • Deborah Jones • Jason LaPointe • Erica Murray • Melanie Muss • Lynn Nichols • Marci Peters • Greg Pickrell • Skye Skinner

Special Thanks

It is with great appreciation that we thank the following community members who served on the selection committees to develop our superb building team. Through an intensive and collaborative process, fortified by the 738 staff and volunteer hours of these participants, the Compass board unanimously selected the team that is the best fit for our unique project.

Bart Axelman • Lee Bryant • Jim Gilchrist • Kevin Heinecken • Matt Lamm • Jason LaPointe • Tim Murray • Lynn Nichols • Elizabeth Parker • Martin Pearson • Greg Pickrell • Skye Skinner • Jill Steindler

The processes were facilitated and overseen by four non-voting committee members:

• Chris Penney and Colleen Kanada, ACS Owner’s Rep, Consilium Partners
• Scott Newell and Dustin Guernin, Colorado Department of Education, BEST Grant

Construction Resources

Design Guiding Principles

Campus Site Plan


School History

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone